The StressProof Life by Dr. Amir Rashidian

These are just a few of the reviews for Dr. Amir Rashidian’s book.

5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read for a Stress Proofing your Life

By Alice L. Fisher on April 11, 2016

I purchased The StressProof Life book because I was interested in continuing on improving my health emotionally & physically. I have listened to some of Dr. Rashidian’s talks & find them very informative & helpful. I find that reading this book & applying the information to my life has been very rewarding. He reiterates the information that he has taught me over the approximately 6 years that I have been his patient. It helps me to handle stress if I follow his advice especially concerning proper way of breathing, exercising, etc. This book is written as if he is there talking directly to you. He is very “passionate about chiropractic, healthcare, and prevention of disease” and I must add he gives God the credit which greatly impressed me. Dr. Rashidian is highly educated in his field. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is serious about their overall health.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book

By RL on April 10, 2016

Love this book!! It has been very beneficial to me because it has made me aware of what I have to change….to successfully exit the unworthy stress! Thanks to Doc Amir!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars This is not just another how to book….

By Kendra W. on April 6, 2016

This book has changed my way of thinking and handling stress. Everyone has stress in their lives and Dr. Rashidian’s book gives you the tools to handle your stress and make it work for your good. Dr. Rashidian is highly intelligent and very gifted. His book is easy to read and full of information, including not only the how we should stressproof our life, but the reasons and science behind it. He writes with honesty, humor and hope for change. I am buying this book for everyone I know!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars This book is amazing if you live the life as most of us …

By Stephanie A Hewitt on April 2, 2016

This book is amazing if you live the life as most of us do – kids, house, work x2, education, bills to pay and places to be. I think we all want to, and honestly do our best to, reduce stress and live healthier. What Dr. Rashidian points out is we are close, but not quite. We need to make our bodies more able to handle stress, not reduce it at all!! Love the 3 minute ideas – finally!! someone gets that a 20 minute exercise block is nowhere near 20 minutes – it’s more like an hour. I quit taking stress reduction exercise classes because I was more stressed after the exercise than if I had just stayed home! By the time I go home, settle a babysitter and kids, feed them and maybe yourself, change clothes, make sure all my work is done before it’s too late, drive there in traffic, and then do it again but in reverse on the way back it was a 2.5 hour 45 minute class! Whew! 3 minutes though – I can do that if it ends up being 15. We used a generic 2 minute hourglass, turn it just once for 4 minutes and you’re done for the day

5.0 out of 5 stars Rashidian provides clear and insightful advice that will literally change your life for the better!

By ed on March 29, 2016

Dr. Rashidian provides clear and insightful advice that will literally change your life for the better!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Master your health

By S. Daniels on March 29, 2016

We all have stress in our lives. Taking the time to learn ways to handle stress and lessen its impact on your life is an important step toward a more healthy and fulfilling existence. That’s why Dr. Rashidian’s fascinating book is so great! Not only is The StressProof Life easy to read (no stress, I promise!), it’s full of interesting stories and situations we can relate to. He also outlines solutions we can apply to our own life and, if followed, these recommendations really do work! I’m lucky enough to be a patient of his, so I know! One of the best parts is, we all get to move further away from the pill-popping society we’ve become. In an era of prescription-writing solutions to every medical grievance, it’s a huge relief to discover a different avenue altogether. This book will not only guide you towards a stress-proof life, it will help you discover an exciting new path to overall great health.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars I just finished this book and thoroughly enjoyed it. The beginning story of your life brought …

By Amazon Customer on March 26, 2016

I just finished this book and thoroughly enjoyed it. The beginning story of your life brought tears to my eyes, and the ending where you found God and Jesus was very inspiring. I totally agree with everything you say, and learned some new things in “The Simple Seven.” I’ve been working on this revolution for about 40 years now. Our profession needs more chiropractors like you to move this revolution forward. Keep up the great work and continue fixing those subluxations and making people well.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars amazingly simple but effective

By Mike G on March 26, 2016

If you want simple to follow strategies to living a healthful life in our complex, fast- paced world, get this book. Years ago I realized our medical system was geared to managing/treating disease not maintaining health. This information will provide anyone a roadmap to improve your odds of living a better quality, healthful life, in spite of constant stress. Read this only if you want take responsibility for your health, and live a better quality life. Do yourself a favor and get rid of the toxic prescription drugs, and follow the prescription to health in this book.
Well done Dr. R.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars I’ve known Dr. Rashidian for nearly 8 years and …

By Noah De Koyer on March 22, 2016

I’ve known Dr. Rashidian for nearly 8 years and I always knew this book was in him. A must read for those who are interested in stress-proofing their life naturally.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Harness the Strength of your Stress

By Amazon Customer on March 22, 2016

Dr. Rashidian is no stranger to stress. His experiences in life have allowed him to achieve great things. This book speaks to your soul. If you need a boost in life, learn to harness the strength of your stress. -Dr. David J. Berring

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Amir Rashidian brings a fresh and authentic perspective …

By Amazon Customer on March 18, 2016

Dr. Amir Rashidian brings a fresh and authentic perspective on how to reach our potential in health and life. Thinking we will be able to avoid stress in life is not an option. With this in mind, Dr. Amir’s approach on how to comprehensively increase our ability to handle the stress that will come our way is essential for those who want to live life to the full. You will be enlightened on not only the valuable information he shares and his unique applications, but you will also be entertained by the astounding stories he shares to illustrate his ideas as well. If health care providers and people who are seeking health care in the United States begin to take hold of these ideas, the course of the current health crisis will change dramatically.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Amir has the ability to teach complex subjects in a simple and easy to understand way

By Amazon Customer on March 17, 2016

Highly entertaining and motivating book that changed my life! Dr. Amir has the ability to teach complex subjects in a simple and easy to understand way.

Mid Atlantic Chiropractic Center

Chiropractors located in Frederick County, Frederick, MD

Mid Atlantic Chiropractic Center is a top-ranked provider of chiropractic care center for patients of all ages, employing hands-on techniques and state-of-the-art technology to assess and treat a broad array of medical conditions. At Mid Atlantic Chiropractic Center in Frederick, MD, we offer holistic, patient-centered chiropractic care for neck pain, back pain, sciatica, herniated discs, and migraines, as well as pediatric chiropractic care and posture corrections for adults and children. Mid Atlantic Chiropractic Care welcomes new patients, give us a call today!

Our Doctors    Our Staff    Events    Why Us?    Career Opportunities   Mid Atlantic Gives Back    News    Services & Techniques

Read more
Mid Atlantic Chiropractic Center

Mid Atlantic Chiropractic Center is a top-ranked provider of chiropractic care center for patients of all ages, employing hands-on techniques and state-of-the-art technology to assess and treat a broad array of medical conditions. At Mid Atlantic Chiropractic Center in Frederick, MD, we offer holistic, patient-centered chiropractic care for neck pain, back pain, sciatica, herniated discs, and migraines, as well as pediatric chiropractic care and posture corrections for adults and children. Mid Atlantic Chiropractic Care welcomes new patients, give us a call today!

Our Doctors    Our Staff    Events    Why Us?    Career Opportunities   Mid Atlantic Gives Back    News    Services & Techniques


Read less
What we offer

Services

Events



Watch this video to find out what

to expect on your first visit!


Read more
Mission Statement

Location
Mid Atlantic Chiropractic Center
7196 Crestwood Boulevard, Suite 100
Frederick County

Frederick, MD 21703
Phone: 301-579-4101
Fax: 301-698-0031
Office Hours

Get in touch

301-579-4101

Mid Atlantic Chiropractic Center
7196 Crestwood Boulevard
Suite 100
Frederick, MD 21703